

CITY OF BETHLEHEM

10 East Church Street, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania 18018-6025

MAYOR'S OFFICE

Phone: 610-865-7100 Fax: 610-865-7257 TDD: 610-865-7257 www.bethlehem-pa.gov rdonchez@bethlehem-pa.gov

Robert J. Donchez Mayor

From:Robert J. Donchez, MayorTo:President ReynoldsDate:March 9, 2016Re:Tax Collection Committee

I would appreciate it, if the names of the following people would be placed on the March 15, 2016 agenda for consideration.

Mark W. Sivak, Director of Budget & Finance – Primary Voting Delegate Elizabeth Rosario, Tax Auditor – First Alternate Voting Delegate Linnea A. Lazarchak, Director of Financial Services – Second Alternate Voting Delegate

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincepety

Robert J. Denchez Mayor

CC: City Council A. Karras

CITY OF BETHLEHEM

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

Administrative Order No. 2016-12

Act 32 § 505(b) requires the governing bodies of cities to appoint one voting delegate and one or more alternate delegates to be their Tax Collection Committee (TCC) representatives. I hereby appoint Mark W. Sivak, Director of Budget & Finance, as Primary Voting Delegate, Elizabeth Rosario, Tax Auditor, as First Alternate Voting Delegate and Linnea A. Lazarchak, Director of Financial Services, as Second Alternate Voting Delegate, to the Tax Collection Committee.

If the primary voting delegate cannot be present for a TCC meeting, the first alternate voting delegate shall be the representative at the TCC meeting. If both the primary voting delegate and the first alternate voting delegate cannot be present for a TCC meeting, the second alternate voting delegate shall be the representative at the TCC meeting.

These appointments are effective immediately and shall continue until successors are appointed.

Executed:

March 15, 2016.

Mayor

Resolution of Council

Resolution No.

1

RESOLVED by the Council of the City of Bethlehem that the foregoing Administrative Order No. 2016-12, executed by the Mayor on March 15,2016, is approved.

Sponsored by

ADOPTED by Council this day of

, 2016.

President of Council

Attest:

City Clerk